Westport Woman's Club Awards Scholarships 2010

Westport Woman's Club Awards Scholarships

The Westport Woman's Club Scholarship Committee awarded (11) scholarships to Staples High School seniors at their June 4th Scholarship Awards Ceremony.

The scholarship awards are based on financial need and scholastic ability (no lower than 3.0 academic GPA).

This year's scholarship recipients included Tanling Tsao (Lea Ruegg Scholarship) - Queensborough Community College; Ilana Sinay (Ina Bradley Scholarship) - University of Maryland; Joshua Sweet (Emily B. Fuller Scholarship) - Cornell University; Matthew Brill (Most Active Member Scholarship in honor of WWC member, Dorothy Curran) University of Vermont .

Additional Westport Woman's Club Scholarships were awarded to Melanie Martinez - Monmouth University; Stephanie Martinez - University of Mary Washington; Rebecca Watson - University of Vermont; Monika Goldschmidt -  Xavier University; Alena Serebryakova - Pace University; Jason Bennett - University of Connecticut; and Bailey Keehan - Coastal Carolina University.

The Westport Woman's Club is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion of charitable, cultural, educational and public health services. In addition to supporting numerous community services, the Club offers a great number of social activities for its members and for the community at large. For membership information, please call the Club office at 227-4240 or visit - www.WestportWoman'sClub.org.

Your support helps us give back to our Fairfield County community
44 Imperial Avenue
Westport, CT 06880-4386
(203) 227-4240
Monday – Friday:
9am – 12pm & 1pm – 4pm

Thursday & Friday: 11am– 2pm
A Square Squared Website
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram