Westport Woman's Club Awards Scholarships 2012

The Westport Woman's Club Scholarship Committee awarded scholarships to Staples High School seniors and one adult woman at their June 8th Scholarship Awards Ceremony.

The WWC scholarship awards, which totaled $27,500 this year, are based on academic achievement (no lower than 3.0 academic GPA), community service, extracurricular activities and financial need.

This year's recipients of named scholarships included Lucy DeFlavio (Emily B. Fuller Scholarship) – University of Vermont; Kyle Bacon (Lea Ruegg Scholarship) – University of Connecticut; Hanna Ahlgrim (Ina Bradley Scholarship) – Loyola University Maryland; Jessica Guo (Most Active Member Scholarship, awarded in honor of Rose Jordan) – University of Connecticut.

Other scholarships supported by the fundraising efforts of the Westport Woman’s Club were awarded to Carson Einarsen - Savannah College of Art & Design; Maeve Flaherty - Brown University; Kyle Mikesh – Marist College; Michelle Muller - Savannah College of Art & Design; Jay Tsai - Georgetown University and John Watson - Champlain College.   The adult scholarship was awarded to Mami Ngombabu - St. Vincent's College of Nursing.

Your support helps us give back to our Fairfield County community
44 Imperial Avenue
Westport, CT 06880-4386
(203) 227-4240
Monday – Friday:
9am – 12pm & 1pm – 4pm

Thursday & Friday: 11am– 2pm
A Square Squared Website
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram